Twitter Lists EXPOSED!!!

Halos, halos! G’day people, it’s yo’ girl Pearl again! Yessire! And today I have for y’all a LIST. What type? Twitter list of course! Which other list dey make rounds anyhow…Hmmm…see them. Dey don happy. Sorry to disappoint, but I’m only here for my minor hobby: rant/ critique. But yes, it’s still about lists.

I am of the opinion that all the lists that have ever been released are largely stupid, and are immensely based on famzing. As well, it’s a cheap and effective way to get more followers for the people that appear on the lists. Come to think of it, I think the light bulb in my head just came on. The tweeps on the list probably PAY to have their names put in. Oh dear Lord have mercy! And people say it’s just twitter! Twitter is more serious than most of you imagine, make no mistake! When I saw the Twitter Upcoming Retards list, I thought I’d seen the height of famzing. Na lie! Just this morning I saw yet another. Top Ten Hotties, or some such. Oh boy…the guy wey scribble that crap na FAMZIDEEN! OlaFAMZiDEEN AdeFAMZIRU. Yes, the pictures were hot, but the rubbish the nigga was writing under…I really didn’t get his point. And then at the end of the list, he clued us into the fact that he was as confused as I suspected. As for the other person that said sugarplum and nickiwhatshername are cool…..I’m in need of persons for my new laundry services. The person should contact me ASAP. I pay well too.

This brings me to my next grievance. The joblessness that leads people to such folly. It has taken me days to have time to sit and write this post out. I can’t imagine how jobless a person would have to be to just wake up and decide to get cheap publicity by writing a list of trash. I don’t know who I pity more: the writers or their parents. Waste of education, is what I deem it. Twitter makes everyone think they are a writer, an artist, a blogger…but that is a rant for another day. Y’all think writing is about putting verbal words in asterisks and spouting pidgin? You need to chill mehn. You are a writer and you had less than B3 in English in WAEC? You neva start. I can hardly blame them though. I blame wordpress, blogspot and their ilk for not having a way to filter out the nonentities. But hey, make I no too talk, it’s a form of entertainment on it’s own. We read and laugh. Then we go on our TLs and insult the anonymous writers. Till date the only constructive list I’ve seen on twitter is the Most Intelligent Girls list, and even that one sef…plenty famzing dey am. Some girls that shouldn’t have been on the list were put in. I have to confess though, at least 30% of most list contents are true. I just do not see the rationale behind sitting down to write a list. Enough said.

I might have said too much, and in so doing will end up on a list myself. Have mercy on lil ol’ me please. Yes, I like limelight. Who doesn’t? But only if the light shed on me is positive, mature and respectable. If not, I’ll gladly remain in my nook. Errm…PHCN has restored the power, it’s time for me to return to my seminar research. It’s been..

Jadesola Pearl
@Jadesolapearl
https://Jameliassignature.wordpress.com

Skitting and ranting for GlowNaija. Toodles!

For more interesting articles, please click on the following links:

Love & Relationships.

Love Stories.

GetMOTIVATED.

Fashion & Beauty.

Gossip’n’Critique.

Celeb Gist.

HYPE | People•Events•Places.

Do-YOU-Know?.

Sponsorship/Advert placement, contact:
GLOWnaija
Twitter: @glowblog @motivei8ht @olabisivan @jadesolapearl
facebook: http://www.facebook.com/glownaija
BBM: 27AA7583
08038273738

About Olumide Lawrence

OLUMIDE LAWRENCE is a writer, an artiste and a publicist. Started out as a PLAYER, now I am a Relationship COACH. Follow me on twitter @ilummynation and instagram @glowville Facebook: Olumide ilummynation Lawrence. BBM: 2A3B059E, 7E15126B.

5 thoughts on “Twitter Lists EXPOSED!!!

  1. Well, I aint following u on twitter, so I can’t make any sort of judgement on your kind of person. But with the write-up above this comment, I’d say u are a pretty intelligent person. The blame should really be apportioned to the advent of devices with easy internet connections, which has allowed lots of illiterates to count themselves among the elites. And I’d like to say like u pointed out towards the end of ur write-up, about 50% of what was wriiten about some of those handle users is true. #confirmed source. Would love to read more from u.
    Cheers………
    Pikazo

    Like

    • Thank you very much. I’m quite flattered. Really I am. Do follow on twitter @jadesolapearl. I need more smart people on my TL. 🙂

      Like

  2. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after going through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I came across it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

    Like

Have your say

