Is Love Enough To Keep This Guy?

Dear Friend,

I have been in a relationship with my boyfriend for about a year and a half. We had been close friends for over four years before dating. He has cheated on me twice and lied numerous times. The second time he cheated with his child’s mother, and spoke with her about things he and I argue about. Because of that I have become very controlling, insecure and paranoid. I asked him to seek counselling so we could rebuild a healthy relationship, but he says he doesn’t need help. He tells me he loves me all day, every day, and I love and adore him. Outside of the infidelity and dishonesty, he makes me happy. But I also know that you need more than love to make a relationship last.

What can I do?

About Olumide Lawrence

OLUMIDE LAWRENCE is a writer, an artiste and a publicist. Started out as a PLAYER, now I am a Relationship COACH. Follow me on twitter @ilummynation and instagram @glowville Facebook: Olumide ilummynation Lawrence. BBM: 2A3B059E, 7E15126B.

Have your say

