My BF loves his ‘HOBBY’ than me.

My boyfriend and I have been dating for one year. He’s kind, thoughtful, and we have a lot of fun. The problem is that he is away every weekend swimming. He swims competitively and has become much more involved in this over the last six months. This is taking a toll on our relationship. I have expressed an interest in joining him and learning but he has not responded positively.

image

Another issue is that a member of his swimming team is his ex-girlfriend. I’m very uncomfortable with the fact that he chooses to spend every weekend with this group that includes her, leaving very little time for us to spend together. I love that he has a hobby that he is passionate about (I have my own interests and I make plans on the weekends too), but I feel that he needs to pay more attention to our relationship. He is unwilling to make plans with me just in case some swimming event is organized that he might want to attend.

Am I being unreasonable?

_____________________________________________________
For Adverts and Publicity on this blog, please contact:
GLOWVILLE
08113150125, 08038273738
BBM: 7E15126B
glow_ng@yahoo.com

FOLLOW US:
facebook.com/glowville
twitter: @glow_ville
instagram: @glowville

About Olumide Lawrence

OLUMIDE LAWRENCE is a writer, an artiste and a publicist. Started out as a PLAYER, now I am a Relationship COACH. Follow me on twitter @ilummynation and instagram @glowville Facebook: Olumide ilummynation Lawrence. BBM: 2A3B059E, 7E15126B.

One thought on “My BF loves his ‘HOBBY’ than me.

Have your say

